interior Our Community banner image

Our Community


Mary Elizabeth White

Administrative Director, CPA
Cooney & Conway

Charles S. Bouchard, M.D.
Vice President
Vice President
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Loyola University of Chicago
Kara E. Crumbliss, O.D.
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President of Clinical Services
Chicago Lighthouse
Thomas S. Bridges
Managing Director and Co-Head, High Net Worth Sales
CIBC Private Wealth Management
Mathew MacCumber, M.D., Ph.D.
Research Grant
Committee Chair
Research Grant Committee Chair
Professor and Associate Chair for Research
Rush University
Elyse Fineman, MPH, MHA
Executive Director

Executive Director
Illinois Society for the Prevention of Blindness

Katherine Mueller, MPH
Education &
Communications Manager

Education & Communications Manager
Prevent Blindness Illinois/ISPB


Chris Albanis, M.D.

Managing Partner/President
Arbor Centers for EyeCare

Brenda Bohnsack,
M.D., Ph.D.

Division Head of Ophthalmology
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

R.V. Paul Chan, M.D.

Professor and Head of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago

Michael Giovingo, M.D.

Stroger Hospital

Seenu M. Hariprasad,

Interim Chair
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, University of Chicago

Maureen LaRaviere,

Senior Director
The College Board

Jeffrey Lewis, O.D.

Primary Optometrist
All About Eyes Champaign, IL

Janice Morris

Senior Financial Analyst (retired)
Aon Corporation

Yi Pang,
M.D., O.D., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research
Illinois College of Optometry

John S. Pollack,

Illinois Retina Associates

Daniel Roberts, O.D., Ph.D.

Illinois College of Optometry

Mark Rosenblatt,
M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.

Dean, College of Medicine
University of Illinois at Chicago

Jonathan Rosin,

Rosin Eyecare and Comprehensive Eyecare Physicians, P.C.

Jonathan B. Rubenstein,

Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology
Rush University Medical Center

Jon Ruderman, M.D.

University Eye Specialists
Northwestern University

Laura Sanders, M.D.

Medical Director
St. Barnard Eye Center

Paras Shah, M.D.

Chief, Division of Ophthalmology
NorthShore University Healthsystem

Evan B. Stubbs,
Jr., Ph.D.

Research Health Scientist
Department of Ophthalmology Edward Hines VA Hospital

Melissa Suckow, O.D.

The Chicago College of Optometry Midwestern University

Bruce Teitelbaum,

Associate Professor
Illinois College of Optometry

Lawrence J. Ulanski,
Jr., M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
Retina Service University of Illinois at Chicago

Nicholas Volpe,

Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Northwestern University School of Medicine


Dimitri Azar, M.D.

Senior Director, Verily Life Sciences

Kathryn Colby,
M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Ophthalmology, NYU Langone Health

Philip B. Dray, M.D.
David Morimoto, M.D.

Associated Ophthalmologists

Kirk Packo, M.D.

Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Rush University Medical Center

Peter Panton, M.D.

Panton Eye Center

Thomas Patrianakos,

Chair, Division of Ophthalmology
Stroger Hospital

November 2021 Newsletter from ISPB & Prevent Blindness IL

November is Diabetes-Related Eye Disease Awareness Month Prevent Blindness Illinois and ISPB have a variety of resources to share information on the impact that diabetes can have on vision,...

January is National Glaucoma Awareness Month

ISPB and PB IL are joining January’s National Glaucoma Awareness Month by offering a variety of free educational and awareness-building resources to help prevent unnecessary vision loss from one...

My Retina Tracker Genetic Testing Program

Do you have a clinical diagnosis of inherited retinal degeneration (IRD) and live in the United States and/or the US territories? The Foundation Fighting Blindness, in partnership with Blueprint...

New Resources for Reducing Eye Strain from Screens

In response to increased virtual and screen-based activities during the coronavirus pandemic, ISPB and Prevent Blindness Illinois have launched a new awareness campaign, Take a Screen Time Out. All...